2012 : An Update.

Good Morning and Happy 2012 to you. I figured I should begin writing a bit more on my blog since, ya know, the world is ending this year. 😉

Clearly, I don’t post when I am busy. And things have certainly been hectic. Some good hectic, some bad hectic, and some insanely wonderful, amazing, life changing hectic!

In the last six months I’ve felt an overwhelming amount of devastation, sorrow and suffering. But I’ve also felt an even more overwhelming amount of joy, love and peace.

Isn’t God good?

He is so faithful in the midst of pain to prove Himself perfect in His love. I can question that love all day long, but it is remains perfect. I can choose to look away and focus only on my pain, but God does not look away from me. Even in my unfaithfulness and doubt, He is abundantly faithful to me.

Why should I be anything less than joyful?! Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

~ by Kendal on January 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
